one from my retreat

I just wanted to share what I’ve got from my last retreat. But, it is not something “heavy”, like usual. It is only a joke.

one day, a sister who taught in a school for a slum area kids, tried to teach her class about multiplication.

she said, “students, If your mom ask you to buy 10 pieces of bananas and each of them costs you 100 rupiahs, how much many that you have to pay to the seller?”

one kid raise his hand and proudly shouted, “about 800 rupiahs”

the sister said, “No. It’s wrong.”

the other kid said, “around 750.”

The sister kept her patience, but said, “that’s a stupid answer.”

the other kid tried, “I think close to 700 rupiahs or above.”

the sister were angry by now. She said, ” You guys stupid … stupid … and stupid. That should be an easy answer.”

the elder kid finally asked his teacher, “Sister, how much that you paid for the bananas?”

and the sister said, “a thousand.”

and all kids in the class shouted at once to her, “oh sister, you’re stupid.”

I hope you are able to catch the message.    

Leave a comment